News from Syria: When the flash flood comes after Christmas

In early January 2019, the relief supplies organised by Human Plus for the people of Syria finally reached the region around Aleppo an Idlib. The very much-needed goods such as sanitary articles, textiles, winter shoes in all sizes, bed linen, matrasses, blankets and kitchen utensils were distributed to the local population. Furthermore, the lovingly packed Christmas gifts of many volunteers and supporters filled with toys, sweets and writing materials, were given to the children in the local camps and schools. The distribution took several weeks due to the size of the area. It was organised and carried out by a Human Plus team on site. Words cannot explain people’s gratitude and relief. The current situation in the camps remains inhumane and every help is a very much needed sign of hope. A total of 47 tonnes of aid was distributed.


47 tons of relief supplies were distributed around Aleppo and Idlib. within the first four monthsof the year in the numerous refugee camps.

During the first weeks of April there has been unusual heavy rain across Syria. This led to torrential flooding of refugee camps. The Atma camp in north-western Syria has been hit the most. We obtained dramatic video footage of the locals: Heavy rain in Syria _ youtube.

 

But also, numerous other camps in the region of Idlib and Aleppo, along the roads and on the arable land, have been devastated by flooding and are now uninhabitable. In total, more than 15,000 people are affected, amongst them many children and women, thousands of tents have been destroyed and are no longer habitable. The situation is very serious, people are in urgent need of new tents as well as food, medicines, sanitary products, beds, textiles and shoes. Most of them have lost everything in the floodwaters. Many children, as well as adults, are weakened and sickened – without our help, they won’t make it.

Human Plus has already been able to reach some camps and to help the affected local people at least with shoes and textiles. Please support us with your donation so that we can continue our work on the ground.


Above left: The conditions in the camps are catastrophic. Many tents are destroyed and the essentials are missing.
Below, top right: Human Plus was able to provide clothing in refugee camps in the regions around Idlib and Aleppo.Further relief goods are urgently needed!

Menu

Send us your support via PayPal.
Fast. Secure. Easy.

Donation via short message SMS.
How do I do that?

Donations via Bank Transfer

Bank Details and other options:
Human Plus Donations Page

 

 

Donations via Paypal:

PayPal Spenden-Logo

 

 

On the move? Donation via short-message!

Short Message Donations

Send a short message containing the text HUMAN to number 81190 and support us with 5 Euro

Human Plus Social

Follow us on facebook and share our contents.

facebook_logo

 

On Youtube we collected some videos and we are looking forward to your comments!

youtube logo

Human Plus Social Mobil

Follow us on facebook and share our content.

facebook_logo

On Youtube we collected some movies and we are looking forward to your comments!

youtube logo

Human Plus hilft Überschwemmungsopfern in den Flüchtlingscamps in der Region Idlib und Aleppo

Anfang Januar 2019 erreichten die von Human Plus organisierten Hilfsgüter für die Menschen in Syrien die Region von Aleppo und Idlib. Die dringend benötigten Güter wie Hygieneartikel, Textilien, Winterschuhe für alle Altersklassen, Bettwäsche, Matratzen, Decken und Küchenutensilien wurden an die Menschen vor Ort verteilt. Auch die liebevoll gepackten Weihnachtspäckchen von vielen Helfern und Unterstützern gefüllt mit Spiel-, Süßwaren und Schreibsachen wurden an die Kinder in den Camps und Schulen verteilt. Die Verteilung zog sich aufgrund der Gebietsgröße über Wochen und wurde von einem Human Plus Team vor Ort organisiert und durchgeführt. Die Dankbarkeit und Erleichterung der Menschen sind nicht in Worte zu fassen. Die Situation in den Camps ist nach wie vor unmenschlich und jede Hilfe ein Funken Hoffnung! Insgesamt wurden 47 Tonnen an Hilfsgütern verteilt.


47 Tonnen Hilfsgüter wurden in den ersten vier Monaten in den zahlreichen Flüchtlingscamps um Aleppo und Idlib verteilt.

In den ersten Aprilwochen kam es dann zu ungewöhnlichem Starkregen in weiten Teilen Syriens. Dieser führte zu sintflutartigen Überschwemmungen der Flüchtlingscamps. Am stärksten wurde das Camp Atma im Nordwesten Syriens betroffen. Hierzu erreichten uns dramatische Videoaufnahmen der Menschen vor Ort:

 

Aber auch zahlreiche weitere Camps in der Region von Idlib und Aleppo, entlang der Straßen bzw. auf den Ackerflächen, wurden von Überflutungen verwüstet und sind unbewohnbar. Insgesamt sind über 15.000 Menschen betroffen, darunter viele Kinder und Frauen, tausende von Zelten wurden zerstört und sind nicht mehr bewohnbar. Die Lage ist sehr ernst und die Menschen benötigen dringend neue Zelte sowie Nahrungsmittel, Medikamente, Hygieneartikel, Betten, Textilien und Schuhe. Die meisten von Ihnen haben in den Fluten alles verloren. Viele Kinder und auch Erwachsene sind geschwächt und erkrankt – ohne Hilfe werden sie es nicht schaffen.

Human Plus konnte bereits einige Camps erreichen und den betroffenen Menschen vor Ort zumindest mit Schuhen und Textilien helfen. Wir bitten dringend um Unterstützung in Form von Sach- und Geldspenden, um unsere Arbeit vor Ort fortsetzen zu können.


Oben links: Die Zustände in den Lagern sind katastrophal. Viel Zelte sind zerstört und es fehlt an dem Notwendigsten.
Unten, oben rechts: Human Plus konnte erste Hilfslieferungen in Lagern der Region um Idlib und Aleppo realisieren. Weitere Hilfsgüter sind dringend erforderlich!

Menü
Human Plus Social Mobil

Folgen Sie unseren aktuellen Meldungen über facebook und empfehlen Sie uns weiter.

facebook_logo

Auf Youtube haben wir für Sie Videomaterial gesammelt und freuen uns auf Ihre Meinungen!

youtube logo

Human Plus Social

Folgen Sie unseren aktuellen Meldungen über facebook und empfehlen Sie uns weiter.

facebook_logo

 

Auf Youtube haben wir für Sie Videomaterial gesammelt und freuen uns auf Ihre Meinungen!

youtube logo

Senden Sie uns Ihre Unterstützung per PayPal.
Schnell. Sicher. Einfach.

 

Spenden Sie per SMS.
Wie geht das?

 

Spenden per Banküberweisung

Bankverbindung und alle weiteren Optionen:
zur Human Plus Spendenseite

 

 

Direktspende per Paypal:

PayPal Spenden-Logo

 

 

Unterwegs? SMS-Spende!

SMS-Spenden

Senden Sie eine SMS mit dem Kennwort HUMAN an die Kurzwahl 81190 und unterstützen Sie uns mit 5 Euro