Oops...
Slider with alias Human-Plus-Home not found.

Introducing ourselves.

Human Plus is a registered organisation (e.V.) which, as a charity, provides humanitarian aid all over the world. The organisation of Human Plus is efficient and lean. Donations and relief supplies must reach the people in need quickly and not get stuck in the administrative apparatus of the organisation.
Human Plus always follows the maxim that “Any society can only be as good as the people who form it”. All the members of Human Plus share the same objective: to help the best they possibly can. But in order to do this, we need your help. Without your active and generous support it simply won’t work. Human Plus takes your donations to people in need all over the world. But still: you are the people who ultimately help! You can find out how to help by selecting the menu item “donator”. A sincere thanks from us in advance.

Of course you can get tax relief for all your donations – whether money or goods – in accordance with the relevant legal stipulations. At any rate, you will receive an officially approved receipt for your donation.

 

History

Wouldn’t it be easier to just look away and ignore the problems that exist in our world? If you share this opinion, this website is definitely not for you. However, if in your eyes, helpfulness and sympathy are virtues to strive for, then take a few moments of your time because: “Not the things I possess are my true riches but the things I have given away to others.“ Since the early days, we at Human Plus have committed ourselves to this principle with our hearts and with our souls. Providing fast and efficient help without the red tape – this has always been our objective. But we can only fulfil this promise with your cooperation. We are counting on you!

 

From the One-Man-Show…

As early as 1998, our current chief executive at Human Plus, Anestis Ioannidis, began with the humanitarian aid projects to help people in need in Greece. Out of the blue, a devastating earthquake struck the Aegean in 1999, claiming tens of thousands of human lives and leaving hundreds of thousands without a home or personal possessions. Even the most essential things such as clothing, food and bandages were no longer available. Anestis Ioannidis knew straightaway: “I’ve got to go and help!” In the same year, another, smaller earthquake occurred in Greece – and again Anestis Ioannidis committed himself to help the families of the 130 victims and the thousands of homeless people.

…to a humanitarian world organisation

Only some months later, Anestis Ioannidis already found himself in a position where he could win many companies as partners. With their support, the amount of relief supplies could be significantly increased, making aid itself more goal-oriented. Cooperating with the SDO (Solidarity Development Organization), one of the leading aid organisations in Greece, the aid activities could be considerably intensified and extended to other countries from 2002 onwards. In 2004, an independent organisation was founded and registered together with the SDO; shortly afterwards it was approved as a charity. At the end of 2006, the registered organisation Human Plus emerged from this collaboration, with headquarters in Nettetal in the Lower Rhine Region. Around the same time, subsidiaries were founded under the governing body Human Plus in the Greek cities of Athens and Thessaloniki. Further branches in Europe, Asia, Africa and the USA are currently being developed or at the planning stage.

 

The Way we are going.

The reason we founded Human Plus was not to create yet another charity. And it wasn’t because those responsible at Human Plus wished to fulfil their own desires. No. Human Plus was founded because all over the world there are people who desperately need help. And our job at Human Plus is to help these people. All members and partners of Human Plus have put their life and soul into this objective. They help through their personal commitment as well as by donating goods and money. Human Plus helps anywhere, Human Plus helps anyone. In the humanitarian aid sector, individual features such as skin colour, nationality, age, sex and family background must be completely irrelevant. Above all, our mission at Human Plus embraces two core tasks.

Fast Aid

Human Plus helps victims of social, economic and war evils. The same applies to people who suffer distress as a result of natural disasters. Thanks to its lean personnel structure, Human Plus can act flexibly and individually without the often debilitating bureaucratic and administrative ties. Because when people are in distress, one thing is of tantamount importance: our help must get there fast.

Development Assistance

For us at Human Plus, however, our commitment in the area of development assistance is equally important as fast aid. We at Human Plus understand this to mean “Helping others to help themselves”. This is not just about financial or material assistance. In fact, we strive to make sustainable improvements to the local living conditions. In order to provide sustained aid, it is essential that educational opportunities be created, modern medical care be provided and, of course, that the government as well as the industrial companies in a particular country will support our cause in the long run. Because development assistance can only provide the initial spark!

Have a little insight into our work with this Video:

Menu

Send us your support via PayPal.
Fast. Secure. Easy.

Donation via short message SMS.
How do I do that?

Donations via Bank Transfer

Bank Details and other options:
Human Plus Donations Page

 

 

Donations via Paypal:

PayPal Spenden-Logo

 

 

On the move? Donation via short-message!

Short Message Donations

Send a short message containing the text HUMAN to number 81190 and support us with 5 Euro

Human Plus Social

Follow us on facebook and share our contents.

facebook_logo

 

On Youtube we collected some videos and we are looking forward to your comments!

youtube logo

Human Plus Social Mobil

Follow us on facebook and share our content.

facebook_logo

On Youtube we collected some movies and we are looking forward to your comments!

youtube logo

Wir stellen uns vor.

Human Plus ist ein eingetragener Verein, der als gemeinnützige Organisation humanitäre Hilfe in der ganzen Welt leistet. Human Plus ist straff und schlank organisiert, denn Spenden und Hilfsgüter müssen schnell bei den betroffenen Menschen ankommen und nicht in einem Verwaltungsapparat versickern. Unsere Spenden erhalten wir ausschließlich von Unternehmen und Privatleuten, ohne deren Unterstützung unsere gemeinnützige Arbeit nicht möglich wäre.

human-plus-homeHuman Plus folgt stets der Maxime „Jede Gesellschaft ist nur so gut wie die Menschen, die sie bilden“. Alle Mitglieder von Human Plus haben nur ein Ziel: Helfen, so gut es nur geht. Dazu benötigen wir auch Ihre Hilfe. Ohne Ihre tatkräftige und großzügige Unterstützung funktioniert es nicht. Human Plus bringt Ihre Spenden zu den bedürftigen Menschen überall in der Welt. Aber trotz allem: Sie sind diejenigen, die helfen! Wie Sie helfen können, erfahren Sie hier. Wir danken Ihnen schon jetzt. Natürlich können Sie alle Spenden – ob nun in Geld- oder Güterform – im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Regelungen steuerlich geltend machen. Sie erhalten in jedem Fall eine offiziell anerkannte Spendenquittung für Ihre Hilfe.

Historie

Am einfachsten wäre es natürlich, wegzusehen und die Probleme in unserer Welt zu ignorieren. Wenn Sie auch dieser Ansicht sind, ist diese Website nicht das Richtige für Sie. Sind jedoch Hilfsbereitschaft und Anteilnahme in Ihren Augen erstrebenswerte Tugenden, dann nehmen Sie sich doch ein paar Minuten Zeit, denn: „Nicht das, was ich an Dingen besitze, ist mein wahrer Reichtum, sondern das, was ich anderen geschenkt habe.“ Diesem Leitsatz hat sich Human Plus von Anfang an mit Leib und Seele verschrieben. Schnell und unbürokratisch Hilfe leisten – das ist unser Anspruch, den wir nur mit Ihnen gemeinsam erfüllen können. Wir zählen auf Sie!

Von der One-Man-Show…

Bereits im Jahr 1998 begann der heutige Vorstandsvorsitzende von Human Plus, Anestis Ioannidis, mit der humanitären Hilfe Not leidender Menschen in Griechenland. Im Jahr 1999 wütete ein verheerendes Erdbeben in der Ägäis, das zehntausende Menschenleben forderte und Hunderttausende urplötzlich obdach- und mittellos machte. Es fehlte selbst am Nötigsten wie Kleidung, Lebensmittel und Verbandsmaterial. Für Anestis Ioannidis war sofort klar: „Da muss ich helfen!“ Im gleichen Jahr ereignete sich noch ein weiteres, etwas kleineres Erdbeben in Griechenland – und wieder setzte sich Anestis Ioannidis für die Familien der 130 Todesopfer und die Tausenden Obdachlosen ein.

…zur humanitären Weltorganisation

Bereits wenige Monate später konnte Anestis Ioannidis zahlreiche Unternehmen als Partner gewinnen, mit deren Unterstützung die Menge der Hilfsgüter schon deutlich erhöht und die Hilfe noch zielgerichteter geleistet werden konnte. Mit der im Jahr 2002 startenden Kooperation mit der SDO (Solidarity Development Organization), einer der führenden Hilfsorganisationen Griechenlands, konnten die Hilfsaktivitäten erheblich intensiviert und auf weitere Länder ausgedehnt werden. 2004 wurde mit der SDO Europe eine eigenständige Organisation gegründet und als Verein eingetragen, der nur kurze Zeit später als gemeinnützig anerkannt wurde. Aus dieser Organisation ging dann Ende des Jahres 2006 der eingetragene Verein Human Plus, mit Stammsitz im niederrheinischen Nettetal, hervor. Nahezu gleichzeitig wurden Tochter-Organisationen unter dem Dachverein Human Plus in den griechischen Städten Athen und Thessaloniki gegründet. Weitere Niederlassungen in Europe, Asien, Afrika und den USA sind bereits im Aufbau oder zumindest konkret geplant.

Der Weg, den wir gehen.

Human Plus ist nicht gegründet worden, damit es einen weiteren gemeinnützigen Verein gibt. Auch nicht, weil sich die Verantwortlichen bei Human Plus selbst verwirklichen wollen. Nein. Human Plus gibt es nur, weil es überall auf der Welt Menschen gibt, die dringend Hilfe benötigen. Diesen Menschen zu helfen, ist die Aufgabe von Human Plus. Alle Mitglieder und Partner von Human Plus haben sich diesem Ziel mit Leib und Seele verschrieben und helfen mit Engagement, Gütern und Geld. Human Plus hilft weltweit, Human Plus hilft jedem. Auf dem Sektor der humanitären Hilfe dürfen individuelle Merkmale wie Hautfarbe, Nationalität, Alter, Geschlecht und Herkunft nicht die geringste Rolle spielen. Die Mission von Human Plus umfasst in erster Linie zwei Kernaufgaben.

Schnelle Hilfe

Human Plus leistet Opfern von sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und kriegerischen Missständen Hilfe. Dasselbe gilt für Menschen, die aufgrund von Naturkatastrophen in Not geraten. Human Plus kann aufgrund seiner schlanken Personalstruktur ohne hemmenden Bürokratie- und Verwaltungsaufwand sehr flexibel und individuell agieren. Denn wenn es um Not leidende Menschen geht, muss Hilfe vor allem eins sein: Schnell.

Entwicklungshilfe

Ebenso wichtig wie die schnelle Hilfe ist für Human Plus das Engagement auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklungshilfe. Human Plus versteht darunter «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe». Es geht nicht dabei nur um Geld- oder Sachleistungen. Vielmehr wird eine nachhaltige Verbesserung der Lebensumstände vor Ort angestrebt. Notwendig hierfür sind entsprechende Bildungsmöglichkeiten, eine moderne medizinische Versorgung und natürlich die Unterstützung der jeweiligen Landesregierung und Industrieunternehmen. Entwicklungshilfe kann nur als Initialzündung dienen!

Hier können Sie den typischen Ablauf unserer Arbeit im Video sehen: